A Treat

By: Dawn SRV

Mar 21 2012

Tags: , , , ,

Category: For the love of the river

Leave a comment

Aperture:f/3.5
Focal Length:6.33mm
ISO:64
Shutter:1/40 sec
Camera:DSC-M2

To me sipping drinks by the river while watching life going on is always a relaxing moment and a treat.

Dinner appointment brought me to Peninsula Hotel by Chao Phraya River again. It was a casual gathering among friends of different ages. So, I took my camera with me and made sure that I was there before dark. That evening I saw a beautiful old building across the river which I thought was used as a government office, probably marine fire department. It is a pity to see such beautiful building has not received any upkeep at all. Despite being dirty and shabby, the building still looks grand and has retained its beauty. At one time it must have been a large beautiful building in the area. I wander why the government doesn’t allocate maintenance budget and would really like to know how other countries manage. Surely there must be a way to keep old buildings in good condition while using it. Building like this should be part of the country’s development history.

Anyway, not before long my mind wandered away from the building to other sight. When it was dusk and everyone arrived, the lively conversation began while we enjoyed our dinner as well as the scene of Chao Phraya River by night.

Spaghetti and pesto sauce

Raspberry sauce

Leave a Reply

